Sep 21, 2013; College Station, TX, USA; Texas A

All-SEC Team Announced

The AP recently game out with their SEC end of the year awards. You will notice that not a single defensive players made the list. The only first team player was top NFL Draft prospect Jake Matthews. Johnny Manziel and Mike Evans both made the second team offense. Aggies punter Drew Kaser made the second team as a specialist. AJ McCarron was named first team quarterback over Manziel and Odell Beckham Jr was named first team wide receiver over Evans.

AJ McCarron didn’t have his best season but he did complete 67% of his passes for 2,676 yards 26 touchdowns and only five interceptions. He also had 21 rushes for 24 yards with no touchdowns. However Manziel completed 69.1% of his passes for 3,732 yards 33 touchdowns and 13 interceptions. He also rushed 133 times for 686 yards and eight scores.

Odell Beckham Jr had a solid year as a receiver for the LSU Tigers. He finished the season with 57 receptions for 1,117 yards and eight scores. Beckham Jr added 30 kickoff returns for 806 yards but no touchdowns. Mike Evans had a career year with 65 receptions 1,322 yards and 12 touchdowns.

Drew Kaser averaged 47.4 yards a punt with 44 punts for 2,085 yards. His longest punt of the year was 76 yards.


Next Aggies Game Full schedule »

Tags: Drew Kaser Jake Matthews Johnny Manziel Mike Evans

comments powered by Disqus